<!-- --><!-- --><style type="text/css">@import url(http://www.blogger.com/static/v1/v-css/navbar/697174003-classic.css); div.b-mobile {display:none;} </style> </head><body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener("load", function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <iframe src="http://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID=20981690469561729&amp;blogName=Neo-Faerie+Wings%3A+Your+source+for+hig...&a mp;publishMode=PUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT&amp;navbarType=BLACK&amp;layoutType=CLASSIC&amp;searchRoot=http%3A%2F%2Fneo-faeriewings. blogspot.com%2Fsearch&amp;blogLocale=en_US&amp;homepageUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fneo-faeriewings.blogspot.com%2F" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" height="30px" width="100%" id="navbar-iframe" allowtransparency="true" title="Blogger Navigation and Search"></iframe> <div></div> Neo-Faerie Wings: Your source for high quality neopets graphics: Blending with MS paint

May 13, 2010

Blending with MS paint

Necessary Tools: 3 open window of MS Paint

This isn't actually blending but it is an effective way to get close to the blending effect. For this tutorial We will use the following images:

First you need to find images that are more or less of the same size. Second, be sure that the objects in the image are not at the center. One must be on the right and one must be on the left. In the event that both objects in the image are on the same side, you can always flip the other one by clicking on Image=>Flip/Rotate=>Flip Horizontal! Okay, let's start with our blending!

  1. Open 3 MS Paint Windows by clicking on Start=>Programs=>Acessories=>Paint 3 times in that order.
  2. On your first MS Paint window click on Image=>Attributes and set your width and height with the width and height of your images. And don't forget to choose "Black and White" as color.

  3. Now, click on your "Fill Color" tool and click on a pattern on your color palette. I chose the highlighted one as shown on the image below:

    Now click on your canvas.

  4. Copy the second image above. This will be the image we will put on top. Paste it on your second MS Paint window.
  5. Now, go back to your first window where your pattern is. Click on the "Select" tool and choose the whole document. Copy the pattern by right-clicking and choosing copy.
  6. Go to your second MS Paint window where we pasted the image. Now click on Edit=>Paste. Be sure the "Draw Opaque" is off. Your image must now look like this (click image to enlarge):

  7. Copy the first image above and paste it on the 3rd MS Paint Window.
  8. Go to the 2nd MS Paint Window where we have the image and the pattern. Click "select" and select the whole image. Cut it and paste it on the 3rd MS Paint window. Be sure the "draw opaque" is still off. Right-click black on the color palette to set the background to black. Your image should now look like this (click image to enlarge):

  9. Save your image as PNG or JPG to retain color quality. Here is how my blend turned out! Click to enlarge!

Labels: , ,

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home